Savvy Shopper

IMG_1098

If someone were to tell me that it’s impossible to find fashionable clothes under $20, I’d tell them 1) You’re crazy and 2) Take a look at the hundreds of items in my closet. If I could get paid for finding the ‘look for less’, I’d be a billionaire by now!

 This past work week, the key pieces in my outfits were not only under $20, they were each under $10! Seriously! I’ve got the receipts to prove it!

 I started off on Monday with a summery floral print dress. If there’s one piece of advice I can give you on how to cure the Monday Blues, it would be to wear something fun and bright! It’s a great way to show Monday that you’re not going to be its biatch!

 IMG_0867

I purchased this Candie’s dress from Kohl’s last week for $7 (originally $58).

 Tuesday’s look is my favorite of the week! If you’re a follower of Divine Deals, you’ll know that I’m obsessed with Polka Dots! So when I came across this LC Lauren Conrad polka dot jumpsuit at Kohl’s, it was a no brainer……especially when I saw the price! There was only one issue…..it was a size 2……I’m a size 6. I immediately thought there was no way that I could fit into it, but sure enough, I tried it on anyways and was able to pull it over my badonkadonk (the elastic waistband helped tremendously!).

 IMG_0898

This jumpsuit was originally $68 and I got it for $8!

 I can’t move on to Wednesday’s look without mentioning Tuesday’s necklace! Is that necklace amazing? Or is it amazing?! Although it doesn’t meet the under $10 threshold, I did manage to snag it for $20 during one of Baublebar’s ‘Sunday Stock Up’ sales. (The necklace is normally $58)

 I’m a little timid when it comes to mixing prints, but for Wednesday’s look, it came easy to me! This dress, from Forever 21, already had the prints mixed for me! I would never even think to combine these two prints, but surprisingly, it works!

IMG_1097

I purchased this dress on sale for $9 (originally $25).

 You can never have too many floral print dresses, which is why I sported another one on Thursday! I purchased this colorful number from H&M for $5 (normally $13) and paired it with a white denim jacket.

IMG_1068

Lastly, on Friday, I was feelin’ pretty in plaid! I paired a pink plaid button up with a black bandage skirt and sky high grey heels. I can wear this plaid top in so many different ways, which makes its $7 price tag even sweeter. This top, from Forever 21, was originally $20.

 IMG_1067

Like I said above, there are so many great items under $20! If you stay on top of when the best sales are happening AND if you have patience to rummage through clearance racks, you’re sure to find some serious deals! Take this post as proof! (FYI, through August 29th, Kohl’s is offering an additional 20% off of clearance. You can use coupons on top of this as well!).

 Thanks so much for reading! I hope you all have a great week!

 XOXOXO,

Meghan

2 thoughts on “Savvy Shopper

Leave a Reply

