Weekend Deals & Steals

IMG_0477

There comes a time when a shopaholic needs to sit down and ask herself ‘Do I really need any more clothes?’. I ask myself this question on a daily basis, and the answer is always the same……..YES!!

 Although my closet may be packed to the max and I have countless items with the tags still attached, there is always room for more, especially when there are sales that are almost too good to be true.

 This past weekend while I was taking a morning stroll on the Country Club Plaza to grab a cup of coffee (I swear this was my only intention), I couldn’t help but notice sale signs indicating that Banana Republic was offering an additional 60% off of sale items. Although my appearance was a hot mess (think Britney Spears circa 2007),enhanced-buzz-7086-1248452195-2

there was no way I was going to pass up this sale. Banana Republic has always been one of those stores where I simply admire the clothes and shed a tear once I see the cost, but they are known to have a kick ass sale every now and then.

 Here’s a look at the Divine Deals I scored:

Black Lace Shorts – Originally $80, my price was $15.60

IMG_0470

Ponte Sleeve Bomber Jacket – Originally $150, my price was $15.60

IMG_0472

Lastly, I snagged a couple of basics; a white mesh front tank (originally $75, my price was $9.20)  and a white/grey striped tank (originally $37, my price was $8.40)

IMG_0475

 The good think about each of these pieces (besides the price) is that they are so versatile and can be worn so many different ways! However, if I keep up with this whole shopaholic thing and keep adding clothes to my closet, it will be a miracle if these items get worn even once.

IMG_0476

One more Divine Deal I scored over the holiday weekend was this AMAZING printed jumpsuit from the Gap Factory. I’m not a big fan of the elastic bottoms that most jumpsuits entail, so when I saw that this one had a flare bottom instead, I was all over it! This bad boy was marked down to $11 (originally $70).

 IMG_0468

I hope you all had a happy and safe 4th and were able to snag some Divine Deals!

Thanks so much for reading 🙂

 XOXOXO,

Meghan

One thought on “Weekend Deals & Steals

Leave a Reply

