The End of a ‘Winter Wardrobe’ (Possibly!)

IMG_9375

Happy Tuesday, Readers! I hope you all had a fabulous weekend! I know I did! The weather was absolutely beautiful in Kansas City this past weekend which translates into patio drinking weather and outdoor shopping!

 With the beautiful weather carrying over into this week, last week may have been my last week of a winter wardrobe. I have mixed feelings about this…….On one hand I’m super excited to break out my lighter jackets that I’ve been dying to wear and on the other hand, I’m not ready to say goodbye to my big cozy sweaters…..What’s a girl to do?!

 If in fact last week was my last ‘winter wardrobe’ week, I think I ended with a bang! Take a look for yourself:

 On Monday, the main focus was my new leather jacket! I’ve been all about leather this season and I don’t plan on giving it up any time soon! I paired the jacket with a blue and purple printed dress and black knee high boots.

IMG_9374

(Jacket: Alfani via Macy’s; Dress: Brand Unknown via Kohl’s, Boots: Apt 9 via Kohl’s)

 For Tuesday, my new statement necklace was definitely the show stopper! Although, I must admit, the rest of the outfit is not too shabby….I paired a polka dot button up with a grey sweater, black bandage skirt and black booties.

 IMG_9373

(Necklace: Baublebar; Top: Joe Fresh via JCPenney; Sweater: H&M; Booties: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s)

 Wednesday’s outfit was mediocre, and mediocre is not good enough for Divine Deals, so I’ll just go ahead and skip Wednesday 🙂

 Thursday’s outfit definitely takes the cake for the week! The reason would have to me the AMAZING light pink leather jacket. Is this thing amazing? Or is it amazing?! I paired the jacket with a black crochet/lace dress, knee high boots and a couple of eye catching necklaces.

 IMG_9300

(Dress: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Jacket: I heart Ronson via JCPenney; Necklaces: Baublebar)

 Lastly, I ended the workweek on Friday, by layering a printed button up with a grey sweater. There was actually no layering necessary, because the top is all one piece! I love it when it’s made easy for me! I paired the top with black skinny jeans and over the knee black boots.

 IMG_9372

(Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s; Jeans: Forever 21; Top: Elie Tahari via Kohl’s)

 Like I said above, if these were my last ‘winter’ looks, I’m pretty darned pleased with them! And you better believe that I’ll be transitioning the leather jackets into spring!

 I hope you all have a great week! Thanks so much for reading!

 XOXOXO,

Meghan

4 thoughts on “The End of a ‘Winter Wardrobe’ (Possibly!)

  1. Hi Meghan, this is the second time I see your blog. I think is wonderful.
    I’m from Chile, so here the winter is coming, goodbye sun.

      1. I bought the tall boots (simply by vera). I love it. I bought them on ebay, very cheap.
        Thanks for your advices.

Leave a Reply

