Freezing Fashionista

IMG_9208

Hi Readers!

Ok, so I know I said in my last post that I was going to step up my blogging game and get back to posting every week, but……..it seems as though the cold weather and a busier than normal schedule have got the best of me. When it’s so cold that your face hurts, you seem to lack motivation and just want to curl up under a million blankets!

 I did manage to snap pics of some of the outfits that I’ve worn over the past few weeks, because they were just too cute to not share with you all! Here’s a look:

 Call me crazy, but even though the temperatures in Kansas City were in the single digits, I thought it was a good idea to wear shorts. Yes…..shorts. Pairing the shorts with tights and a tall pair of boots makes them winter appropriate, if you ask me. There is definitely no need to wait until spring or summer to pull them out of your closet…….especially if they’re covered in polka dots! I paired the shorts with a bright yellow belt and cropped grey sweater.

IMG_9200

(Shorts: Forever 21; Belt: Forever 21; Sweater: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Boots: Style & Co via Macy’s)

 For this next look, my eyes lead straight to the bling bling around my neck. This BaubleBar necklace is definitely the center of attention, and I’m not upset about it. I paired the necklace with a leopard print top, black skinny jeans, black boots and a faded denim button up.

IMG_9201

(Necklace: BaubleBar; Jeans: Forever 21; Top: Gap; Button Up: Gap; Boots: Bar III via Macy’s)

 No surprise here…..Polka dots are making another appearance in this post. One of my all time favorite combinations is black & white polka dots paired with pink! It’s one of the girliest combos! In this look, I paired a polka dot button up with a pink cardigan, colorful statement necklace, black skinny jeans and over the knee black boots.

 IMG_9202

(Top: Joe Fresh via JcPenney; Cardigan: Gap; Jeans: Forever 21; Necklace: BaubleBar; Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s)

 What better way to celebrate Valentine’s Eve than hearts?! My Valentine’s Eve outfit consisted of a heart print sweater, polka dot skirt (of course), black tights and black boots.

IMG_9203

(Sweater: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Skirt: Papaya; Necklace: Forever 21; Boots: Bar III via Macy’s)

 This next look is definitely my favorite in this post. I paired a black floral dress with black tights, black boots and a beige leather moto jacket. Love! Love! Love! I seriously feel like I can do anything when my outfit is on its ‘A’ game!

IMG_9204

(Dress: Forever 21; Jacket: Bar III via Macy’s; Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s)

 Ok, I know I just said a few seconds ago that the above outfit was my favorite in this post……but, I’m allowed to have two favorites, right?! In this look I’m wearing the coziest of cozy sweaters! And it doesn’t hurt that it’s also sooooooo cute! I paired this Aztec printed sweater with black skinny jeans and slouchy brown boots.

IMG_9205

(Sweater: American Rag via Macy’s; Jeans: Forever 21; Boots: Sole Society; Necklace: Kate Spade via Piperlime)

 This next look is the last look in this post featuring polka dots……I swear!! I paired a black & white polka dot dress with a fuschia cardigan, black tights and over the knee black boots.

 IMG_9206

(Dress: Forever 21; Cardigan: Forever 21; Boots: Style & Co via Macy’s)

 Do I still have your attention?! I hope so because this last outfit is too cute for words! The source of cuteness comes from these amazing dark brown over the knee boots. I’m absolutely loving over the knee boots this season! They immediately make me feel like a powerful fashionista when I slip them on. I paired the boots with black leggings, a floral dress and a cropped beige sweater.

 IMG_9207

(Boots: DV Dolce Vita via Nordstrom Rack; Dress: Bar III via Macy’s; Sweater: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s)

 Phew! That was quite the lengthy post! Thank you so much for sticking through to the end with me!

 I hope you all have a lovely week!

XOXOXO,

Meghan

Leave a Reply

