Back In Action

IMG_9025

Hi Readers!

After a two week hiatus, Divine Deals is back in action!

 I wish I had some glamorous reason for not blogging lately, like I was swept away by Prince Charming during a trip to Paris, but sadly, this only happened in my dreams. The truth is, I just got lazy and these cold winter nights led me straight to my cozy pajamas rather than taking the time to capture photos of my ootd!

 I did manage to get a few snapshots over the past couple of weeks that I must share with you! Take a look!:

 I received a new Baublebar necklace in the mail and I was determined to wear it ASAP! I paired the amazing ‘Organic Romania Bib’ with a sheer polka dot blouse, black skinny jeans and over the knee black boots.

IMG_9019

(Top: Forever 21; Necklace: Baublebar; Jeans: Forever 21; Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s)

 Next up is this adorable dress with a star print bottom and a girly bow at the waistline. I’ve had this dress for a few months and I’m just now getting around to wearing it! It’s beyond me why I waited so long to tear the tags off, because it’s adorable!

 IMG_9020

(Dress: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Booties: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s)

 I’m absolutely obsessed with this next dress! Plaid and lace are two of my favorite things and when paired together….I’m the happiest of happy girls! I paired a lace trimmed plaid dress with a black blazer and knee high black boots. The weather in KC was exceptionally nice on this day so I was able to show some leg! And boy have they missed the sunlight (as I’m sure you can tell from their paleness!)

IMG_9021

(Dress: Express; Blazer: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Boots: Bar III via Macy’s; Necklace: Forever 21)

 For this next look, I was feeling very polished in lace and ruffles! I paired a lace pencil skirt with a ruffled/floral top and black blazer. Black tights and black booties were the perfect finishing touches!

IMG_9022

(Blazer: Rachel Roy via Macy’s; Top: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Skirt: Elle via Kohl’s; Booties: LC Lauren Conrad)

 My favorite color combo made an appearance in this next look. I paired a cozy black & white sweater with black skinny jeans and over the knee black boots. And a black & white outfit isn’t complete without a pop of color, so I added a colorful statement necklace!

IMG_9023

(Sweater: Apt 9 via Kohl’s; Jeans: Forever 21; Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s; Necklace: Baublebar)

Lastly, my favorite look over the past couple of weeks would have to be this black & white floral romper! I paired the romper with a basic black cardigan, black tights and knee high black boots. I love wearing rompers in the winter but it is such a pain when using the bathroom! But oh well, sacrifices must be made if you want to look fabulous!

IMG_8899

IMG_9024

(Romper: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Sweater: The Gap; Boots: Style & Co via Macy’s; Necklace: Baublebar)

 And don’t think that just because I haven’t been blogging lately means that I haven’t been doing any shopping! I’ve been getting some serious deals lately and I can’t wait to share them with you! I hope to get to that this weekend, but you never know….I may get swept away by Prince Charming again 🙂

 Thanks so much for reading! I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

 XOXOXO,

Meghan

One thought on “Back In Action

Leave a Reply

