Girly in the Gap

IMG_8861

I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again…….three day weekends followed by a four day work week is truly one of the best things ever! (besides a 7 day weekend and a 0 day workweek, of course)

My outfits for this past workweek were nothing extraordinary, but they were still cute enough to share with you! Well, at least most of them were. Tuesday’s outfit was a tragedy. Do you ever put something on in the morning and love it………..and as the day drags on and you get glimpses of your ensemble in the mirror and think ‘how did I leave the house looking like this?!’. Tuesday was one of these days and I hope that it doesn’t happen again any time soon! There’s nothing worse than not feeling cute and confident during a long work day. Am I right, or am I right?

The remainder of the week was filled with fab finds from The Gap. I live five minutes away from a Gap Factory store and they literally have the best deals!

I stepped up my game on Wednesday by pairing a dark grey blazer over a black lace top. As if the blazer wasn’t cute enough already, the polka dot lining tops the cake! I went with black skinny jeans and over the knee black boots to finish the look.

IMG_8862

(Blazer: Gap – $15; Lace Top: BCBGeneration via Amazon; Pants: H&M; Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s)

On Thursday, I went with a preppy and plaid look! I paired a navy plaid top under a pink cropped sweater. I bought this sweater specifically to go with this plaid top so I’m glad the look turned out well! Skinny navy pants and camel colored boots finished the look.

IMG_8859

(Top: Gap – $15; Sweater: H&M; Pants: H&M; Boots: Jessica Simpson via Dillard’s; Earrings: Baublebar)

To finish the week, on Friday, I once again went with a cropped sweater. This time is was a pastel periwinkle sweater which I paired over a black floral dress. Black tights and my new favorite knee high black boots were the perfect finishing touches!

IMG_8860

(Sweater: Gap – $5; Dress: Gap – $5; Boots: Bar III; Ring Necklace: Kate Spade via Piperlime; Pearl Necklace: Baublebar)

If you’re not already a member, I would recommend signing up for email alerts to the Gap Outlet and Gap Factory store. There are great sales going on practically every weekend!

I hope you all have a great weekend! Thanks so much for reading! Stay tuned for a ‘Weekend Deals & Steals’ post! I scored some serious deals at Kohl’s this past weekend and I can’t wait to share them with you!

XOXOXO,
Meghan

Leave a Reply

