Closet Digging

IMG_8715

I mentioned a couple of weeks ago that I am really go to try and not shop so much because I already have so many clothes in my closet that aren’t getting the attention that they deserve! This past work week, rather than focusing on my newer purchases, I planned my outfits around pieces that I have been ignoring. There are some pieces that are so old that they haven’t even been featured on Divine Deals yet!

 On Monday, I dug out from the back of my closet this black dress with polka dot mesh details at the neckline. I hadn’t worn this dress since April! To cover up, I paired the dress with this amazing gold metallic blazer. I’ve had this blazer for over six months and I just now tore the tags off! I’m glad that I did, because how fabulous is it?!

IMG_8710

(Dress: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Blazer: MADE Fashion Week via Macy’s; Boots: Bar III via Macy’s)

For Tuesday, I wanted to wear this gorgeous floral skirt, but I wasn’t sure how to style it for winter. I bought the skirt last summer and here’s how I styled it then:

photo 2

I ended up pairing the skirt with a cropped black sweater, black tights and knee high black boots. I think I managed to transition this skirt to winter pretty darn well 🙂

IMG_8711

(Skirt: Denim & Supply Co via Macy’s; Sweater: Forever 21; Boots: Forever 21; Earrings: Jessica Simpson via Dillard’s)

On Wednesday, I went to the back of my closet and pulled out this fun duo patterned dress. Polka dots up top and an aztec-ish print at the bottom……what could be better?! I paired the dress with a black and white patterned belt, white cardigan and over the knee black boots.

IMG_8712

(Dress: Bar III via Macy’s; Boots: Apt 9 via Kohl’s; Sweater: Apt 9 via Kohl’s; Short Necklace: Kate Spade via Piperlime; Long Necklace: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s)

Thursday, I pulled out this super cute embellished sweater that I hadn’t worn since last March! I’m not sure why I waited so long in between wears because this sweater is adorable! I paired the sweater with a black fluted skirt, patterned tights and knee high black boots.

IMG_8713

(Sweater: Rachel Roy via Macy’s; Skirt: Jessica Simpson via Macy’s; Boots: Bar III via Macy’s)

Lastly, on Friday, I paired a floral peplum top with a mesh neckline with a long black vest, black skinny jeans and of course, over the knee black boots! My black boots are definitely not being abandoned this season!

IMG_8714

(Top: brand unknown via Urban Outfitters; Jeans: Forever 21; Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s; Vest: Forever 21)

So far for 2015, I’m doing really well on not buying clothes. I may have had one slip up this past weekend, but I’m allowed one slip up, right?!

I hope you all approve of my outfits for the week 🙂 Thanks so much for reading!

XOXOXO,

Meghan

 

One thought on “Closet Digging

Leave a Reply

