Lovely in LC Lauren Conrad

IMG_8550

Ever since Laguna Beach aired on MTV back in 2004, I’ve had a major girl crush on Lauren Conrad. My crush grew once The Hills started and it grew even more when Lauren came out with her own clothing line at Kohl’s! I seriously can’t get enough of it! The LC Lauren Conrad for Kohl’s line is full of pieces for the ultimate girly girl and everything is priced just right (especially when you find items on clearance!)

 This past work week, I wore several of my LC pieces. This wasn’t done on purpose, it just sort of happened. Which I’m glad it did because it makes coming up with a theme for this post easy 🙂

 On Monday, I wore my most recent LC purchase, a sequined bow covered grey sweater that I paired over a basic black dress.

IMG_8545

 (Sweater: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Dress: Forever 21; Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s; Necklace: Target)

 For Tuesday, I paired a lavender LC polka dot top over a black crochet/lace dress. I finished the look with a leather beige moto jacket and sassy black boots!

 IMG_8546

(Top: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Dress: Forever 21; Jacket: Bar III via Macy’s; Boots: Bar III via Macy’s; Necklace: Baublebar; Bow Bracelet: BCBGeneration via Macy’s; Gold/studded bracelet: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s)

 On Wednesday, it was time for more polka dots! I’m assuming that Lauren loves polka dots as much as I do, because her line is filled with adorable polka dot pieces! I paired a sheer black and white polka dot top with a fuchsia bandage skirt and black booties.

IMG_8547

(Top: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s; Skirt: Rock and Republic via Kohl’s; Booties: LC Lauren Conrad via Kohl’s)

 I took a break from LC on Thursday, and instead paired a colorful sweater with olive green moto skimmers and a pair of ‘oxblood’ colored boots.

 IMG_8548

(Sweater: Kensie via Macy’s; Pants: The Gap; Boots: Lucky Brand via Piperlime)

 There’s no such thing as too many polka dots, so I once again wore this playful pattern on Friday. This polka dot top comes from Lauren Conrad’s higher end clothing line, Paper Crown. Now, when I think ‘high end’, I’m thinking there is no way that I can afford it. However, I found this top on Amazon for $23 (originally $115). The top is still available, as are other Paper Crown pieces, and you can find them here. I paired the top with a black blazer, black skinny jeans and over the knee black boots.

 IMG_8549

(Top: Paper Crown via Amazon; Jeans: Forever 21; Boots: Simply Vera Wang via Kohl’s; Blazer: Kensie via Macy’s; Necklace: Baublebar)

 If you haven’t given the LC Lauren Conrad line a shot, or ever visited Kohl’s for that matter, I hope my outfits in this post make you want to drop what you’re doing and visit your local Kohl’s right now!!

 Oh, and while I have your attention, there is a HUGE sale going on right now at Piperlime! They are offering an additional 60% off of sale items! That’s HUGE!!! This sale ends tomorrow, so act fast! Although I wanted just about everything, I behaved myself and only bought this amazing hot pink moto jacket for $18 (originally $120)

 cn8826890

Thanks so much for reading! Have a great week everyone!

XOXOXO,

Meghan

2 thoughts on “Lovely in LC Lauren Conrad

Leave a Reply

