New Year, New Deals & Steals

IMG_8524

With a new year, comes new sales! I had told myself that I was going to shop less in 2015 and wear the items that I already have in my closet. However, I couldn’t miss out on all of the New Year’s sales, right?!

 This past weekend, I found some great pieces at amazing prices! If these deals and steals are a tiny hint of what’s to come in 2015, then I think 2015 is going to make my closet very very happy.

 Here’s a peek at what I snagged:

 Macy’s was my first stop 1) because I received a gift card for Christmas and 2) I just love Macy’s.

 I purchased this GORGEOUS light pink lace dress by Free People for just $9.80. Yep, you read that right…$9.80! The original price of the dress was $98. I’m looking forward to spring and summer so that I can whip this beauty out!

 IMG_8448

The fab finds continued once I laid eyes on this pleated blue/purple dress with black lace details. I’m totally swooning over this dress and even more so after thinking about how much I paid for it. This dress, made by MADE For Fashion Week, was originally $89 and my final price was $8.90

 IMG_8494

You can never have too many dresses, right? I also snagged this Rachel Roy dress on clearance for $14.87 (normally $119). With the looks of this thing on the hanger, I thought there was no way it would fit my thighs and booty. But sure enough, the fabric is super stretchy and it’s made to hug your curves. I was feeling very Kim Kardashian-like as soon as I put this on……and I’m not upset about it.

IMG_8525

There was a pair of boots at Macy’s that I had my eyes on for quite some time and the price never seemed to be right. I didn’t want to take the chances of my size being sold out once they went on clearance, so I decided to purchase them since I had a gift card.

 IMG_8293

These boots, made by Bar III, were on sale for $88 and they were originally $170. $88 is still a lot for me to spend on one item, but I didn’t use my own money, so it doesn’t count 🙂

 I had given you guys a heads up about the Dillard’s New Year’s Day Sale and I hope you checked it out! There were tons of deals that shouldn’t be missed! As I arrived at my local Dillard’s at 10 a.m., I wasn’t surprised to see 100+ people waiting outside to get in. As soon as the doors opened, all of the crazed women headed to the shoes department, as did I. However, I quickly left when I realized that there is no pair of shoes that is worth being in a mosh pit for! Serioiusly, you’d think that the shoes were free with all women that were in the department.

 I headed to the clothes department, which wasn’t nearly as bad as the shoes, and I managed to snag two great pieces:

 This tiered lace Gianni Bini top was originally $90 and my price was $15

 IMG_8492

As soon as I saw this leopard print dress, I knew that I had to have it! Especially after seeing that it would only be $10 (original price was $60)! There was only one problem, it was two sizes too small. That didn’t stop me. I took the dress to the fitting room to see if I could make it work, and sure enough, I did! Ok, so I can’t exactly zip the dress up all the way in the back, but if I just throw on a cardigan over it, no one will ever know 🙂 And who knows, maybe this dress will be motivation for me to shed some pounds!

 IMG_8495

Last, but certainly not least, I’m a big fan of cozy sweaters and a big fan of bows. Combine the two and I’m one happy shopper. I purchased this, LC Lauren Conrad, grey sweater with sequined bows from Kohl’s for $14 (originally $54)

 IMG_8418

Like I said above, I think my 2015 shopping adventures are off to a great start! I can’t wait to see what other Divine Deals are in store for me!

 Have a great weekend everyone! Thanks for reading!

XOXOXO,

Meghan

6 thoughts on “New Year, New Deals & Steals

Leave a comment